What will you be watching for Halloween? Here’s my list

With tonight being Halloween, and the fact I’m going to be working on some horror stories in the coming weeks, I’ve drawn up a little list of scary films to watch tonight. I’ve kept it to films I haven’t seen before to freshen things up a bit and tried to make sure they’re all quite different too. There will be trailers – lots of trailers.

  • The Strange Colour of Your Body’s Tears (2013)

I saw this come up on Netflix recently and thought it looked very intriguing and have been meaning to get around to watching it.

  • American Mary (2012)

I’ve heard a lot about this film so it’s time to check it out. It’s already got one thing going for it in that it stars Katharine Isabelle, who also starred in the amazing Ginger Snaps (2000)

  • The Taking of Deborah Logan (2014)

So I peeped this on American Netflix on Tuesday and thought ‘great title, great hook.’ See if the trailer does it for you.

  • The Sacrament (2013)

This film was chosen specifically because of the director – Ti West. I enjoyed The Innkeepers (2011) although I thought it was a little slow and I loved The House of The Devil (2009), so I’m very interested to see what The Sacrament is like.

  • BONUS – American Horror Story Season 3 

So yes, this is finally up on Netflix and I can catch up on a show whose first two seasons were firm favourites of mine. I’ll definitely be watching a few of these as well.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

