Inquisitive: Part 1

Part one of my short story.

River Ram Press #InspireWriters #InspireReaders

By Hassan Izzo

 1

I was always inquisitive. Most kids are, I guess. The difference was that my inquisitiveness knew no bounds. I suppose the best and simplest way to demonstrate this would be to provide some examples of this inquisitiveness. I will provide three.

When I was eleven I was hit by a car on my way to school. This happened because I’d purposely stepped off the pavement and into the path of the car. I don’t remember much of the impact but I ended up lying on my back, staring up at the sky. It was clear that I was uninjured or at the very least, not severely. I had suffered a vast number and variety of injuries during my childhood and therefore knew my body incredibly well. I also knew that seeing as I was OK, it was best to get away as quickly as possible. I…

View original post 631 more words

Leave a Reply

