Pet hate: going to the pharmacy

I find myself making frequent trips to the pharmacy to pick up medication for my grandparents and at least 80% of the time I’m the only one in there and end up thinking, ‘why are they taking so long to give me the medicine’?

Seriously, I can see you all at the back, you can see me, you don’t appear to be snowed under, can we speed this up just a little? I know it’s not a huge deal, but please?

My ex and I had a little chant we’d say to ourselves in this situation, which was ‘take it, see it, give it’.

1) take it (the prescription)
2) see it (the medication on the shelf)
3) give it (to us, now, please)

So yeah, one of my little pet hates: going to the pharmacy.

Leave a Reply

