NaNoWriMo day 9 (and a little scriptchat too)

Well, today I limped across the line, much like yesterday because stupidly, I also chose this weekend to undertake the completion of another project.

My friend recently started working in the royalties department for a major company. During a recent meeting one of the heads of the production department talked for a bit and afterwards my mate told me that he’d run into the woman after the meeting and had asked her if they accepted unsolicited scripts, to which she replied that if he had anything he could send it her way, information he then relayed to me.

Now as it so happens, I had a script that I’d recently completed and I’ve spent the last couple of days reading through it and fine tuning it. Having now finished it, I have to say I’m delighted with it. I’ll talk about it more tomorrow.

As for NaNoWriMo, it’s going well, the stories shaping up nicely and I’m excited to see where I’ll be after two weeks.

But now for sleep. Tomorrow will be an easier day and I can catch up on the blogs I haven’t had a chance to read in the last couple of days.

Leave a Reply

