Inquisitive: Part 2

Second part of my story, if you’ve got a few minutes free go and have a read.

River Ram Press #InspireWriters #InspireReaders

By Hassan Izzo

My mind must have shut down because I don’t remember feeling any pain either – in fact I looked up at Kevin and waved. He was looking down at me, swaying from side to side and looking very peaky. I’d seen that look before. He really couldn’t cope with anything that came under his description of ‘off key’ which hanging around with me, wasn’t a great weakness to have. I knew what was coming next and sure enough, he grabbed his stomach and threw up onto the grass with such force and volume that little droplets of vomit splashed onto my legs.

The next thing I heard was my mother scream out in the purest form of distress I’ve ever heard before or since. I turned to look at her and there she was looking at me from the kitchen window, frozen with shock. I waved…

View original post 624 more words

2 comments

Leave a Reply

