Inquisitive: Part 3

It’s that time again – here is part three of my short story. Go go go read read read!

River Ram Press #InspireWriters #InspireReaders

By Hassan Izzo

4

Before I go any further, I feel I should clarify something and that something has to do with my childhood. You see, it was brilliant. I never wanted for anything. Mum and Dad loved me and I loved them. I never did what I did because I was a troubled child. I wasn’t trying to bring attention to myself and it certainly wasn’t a series of cries for help. Still, I wonder how much undue attention I brought on my parents from my inquisitiveness. After all, we knew everyone on first name terms down at A & E by the time I was ten. From what I can remember though, no one ever suspected anything untoward was going on at home. I guess they took one look at my parents and could plainly see there was no malevolent undercurrent to their personalities and that I was…

View original post 637 more words

3 comments

  1. thank you for sharing your words once again. I am beginning to see the inquisitiveness not just as daredevil stunts but an active way of questioning the world around him. The introduction of the granddad as a passive curiosity further cements the idea there are wheels turning and life discoveries around the corner for him.

    • I really appreciate you continuing my story.

      I read your post on race in America the other day and I’ve been thinking about it a lot. I’ve gone to reply twice and realised that my reply has turned into an essay haha, probably because I’ve shoehorned too much into it and what I should do is write a reply to that post and do a counterpart one on race in England.

      • I like being on the ground level of curiosity in someone’s new writing. New voices, especially.

        I look forward to your perspective on race in England. No pressure!

Leave a Reply

