I love December so much my lovely blog has been neglected

That’s pretty much the reason behind so few blog posts recently. I spend the whole year writing and focusing on all the different projects I have going on and then December comes around and I just want to down tools. It obviously helps when you have friends who have the same mindset.

I’ve spent most of the last couple of weeks playing pool or in the pub or watching football or boxing or just watching films. For someone who loves sport as much as I do I blog remarkably little about it, although I’ve been meaning to write about something I – and a lot of other boxing fans – found pretty damn funny that happened during the Manny Pacquaio vs Chris Algieri fight.

And of course December is a time to start thinking about the year to come and what you hope to achieve, as well as looking back. I started this blog in January and did a post on my 2014 resolutions and its time to see how many of them I achieved and which ones fell by the wayside.

Is Christmas really next Thursday? Damn, time is flying by.

Things I’m looking forward to the most in the next couple of weeks then? More drinks with mates, including the traditional Christmas eve meet-up full of mulled wine and snowball cocktails, and of course the food. Time to indulge methinks.

One comment

  1. Winding down is as therapeutic as a good night’s sleep. Allow yourself to recharge by indulging in simple comforts. Down a pint (or four) of Guinness and shoot a round of snooker for me!

Leave a Reply

