Inquisitive: Part 5

Part five of my story – hope you all enjoy it

River Ram Press #InspireWriters #InspireReaders

By Hassan Izzo

7

“Say something.” I said, watching Kevin as he processed everything I had just told him. “I know it’s crazy but….”

“I don’t think it’s crazy.”

“You don’t?”

“It’s the question everyone wants the answer to right? Even people like us who don’t believe in things like heaven still wonder about it. How can you really be sure there’s just nothing when you die?”

“Exactly.”

“But, you know it wouldn’t prove anything right? Like, if you saw something, came back and tried to tell people, the only people who would listen would be people who believed in that stuff anyway.”

“It will prove something to me… But you’d believe me right?” Kevin nodded in response. “Even though there’s only dead. I mean I know that, but I need to know that.”

“I don’t get how you plan on doing this though.”

“That’s what this is for.” I…

View original post 617 more words

One comment

  1. Okay, brother, you wasted no time getting into it. You explained it and suddenly it was happening. I liked the immediacy, as if you didn’t time to explain the talky exposition and just wanted to get on with the black hole in the brain. Keep going, man!

Leave a Reply

