Inquisitive: Part 8

Part 8 of my short story and things are really getting interesting now

River Ram Press #InspireWriters #InspireReaders

Hassan_Illo

By Hassan Izzo

Again I was taken aback by my grandmother’s anger. I studied the girl and tried to imagine what it would be like to live as a woman but, as it has surely become evident, it is the more practical skill of action that I have honed rather than my imaginative ones. I shook my head and sighed. Spending eternity in that corridor was not something I was going to do, that much I knew but really, being a girl?

“Come on boy!”

“OK, OK.” I felt I was being rushed into something that I had no way of really understanding. The whole situation was disorientating but if there was any solid ground for me to stand on then it would surely be the fact that I could trust my grandmother. “There are too many questions that I need answered.” I saw my grandmother’s face drop. “But I…

View original post 648 more words

4 comments

    • haha,

      I was just re-reading it myself. It was the first story where I tried my best not to over think things too much and just let go.

      Also, it’s been a long time since I had a fried breakfast, I may have to rectify that in the next couple of days.

      • Not think too much and let go. I could use that advice to get started on my writing. I often get in my own way.
        Bacon, sausages, eggs, toast, potatoes O’Brien… they are calling you, my friend.

Leave a Reply

