My Daily Journal – Today was a good day

Today was the best day I’ve had since I started writing about all of this stuff a few days ago. Everything was normal in a really nice way. My mind felt settled and the day flowed by in a steady, enjoyable fashion. When days like today happen I just soak it in. Hopefully I’ll have a few days in a row like this and I can be nice and even minded when I visit the counselling lady on Tuesday and explain everything to her properly.

I might even print off some of these recent blog posts so I can refer to them if I clam up on the day or feel nervous talking, like yesterday when my intention was to tell my mate about everything but instead avoided it. Still, I told him today – via Whatsapp – and hey, he was cool about it and supportive. I mean, I need to trust more in receiving that kind of reaction when it comes to my closest friends, they’re my best friends for a reason and I know if the shoe was on the other foot I’d respond in exactly the same way, supportive and with understanding.

I know I’ll still find it difficult though. Deep down there’s still a fear of being stigmatised, of being side-lined by everyone. I’ll get over it in time.

As for the rest of tonight, to cap off a good day I’ll be cooking some chicken and sweet potato chips and finally getting round to watching this,

IMG_3510

 

which comes highly recommended by practically everyone who has seen it, including the master behind my favourite ever horror film – The Exorcist – William Friedken.

Leave a Reply

