Bipolar Diary – On to the next stage of diagnosis

So this morning I went to the doctor and was referred to a psychiatrist, which is the standard procedure. Next up the psychiatrist will go through some questions which at this point I think we can safely say will confirm what my doctor and I think, which is to say I do have bipolar,  and I guess move on to assessing what kind of bipolar I have. I’ve been doing a lot of reading on the different types of bipolar, there seems to be quite a few types and quite a bit of overlap to.

I’m unsure as to where I would place myself on the spectrum but that’s part of the reason for me being so diligent in my blogging recently, so that I can have something to refer to in terms of how I feel and what I’ve experienced in the past. When my appointment comes around I want to be as clear as I can be in describing my symptoms and how it has affected me over the years.

The journey continues.

2 comments

    • Thank you, that’s very kind of you to say.

      I very much enjoyed the last poem you posted, the first three lines of stanza one in particular I thought were exceptional and beautifully described.

Leave a Reply

